Honorary Members

At the suggestion of the Council the General Assembly may confer the title of honorary member on any private person who has rendered special services to the Federation. If the title is conferred to a person who has been president of Intersteno his/her title will be “Honorary president”. Honorary members, honorary presidents included, are entitled to attend the meetings of the Council and the General Assembly, but they are not entitled to vote.

(Statute art. 4.4).


Jaroslav ZaviačičJaroslav Zaviačič

Intersteno President – 2005-2007

President of the Congress in Prague – 2007

Prague – Czech Republic

Cees van BeurdenCees van Beurden

Intersteno President – 1993-1995

President of the Congress in Amsterdam – 1995
Member of the Board,Chairman of the Scientific Committee (2003-2007) and coordinator of IPRS group.

Den Haag – Holland

William Bonnet

Intersteno President – 1995-1998

President of the Intersteno Congress in Lausanne – 1998

Vevey – Switzerland

Gregor KellerGregor Keller

Intersteno President – 1998-2001

President of the Congress in Hannover – 2001

Darmstadt – Germany

Marlis KulbMarlis Kulb

Intersteno President – 2003 – 2005

President of the Congress in Wien – 2005

Wien – Austria

Flaviano RodriguezFlaviano Rodriguez

Intersteno President – 1985-1987
President of the Congress in Florence – 1987

Firenze – Italy

Marija Tomc

Intersteno President – 1977-1979

President of the Congress 1979 in Beograd.

Lubjana Slovenia

İhsan Yenerİhsan Yener

Intersteno President – 1991 – 1993

President of the Congress 1993 in Instanbul.

Istanbul – Turkey 

Tang KeliangTang Keliang

President of the Congress 2009 in Beijing

Beijing – China


Waltraut DierksWaltraut Dierks

Text Correction competition leader (until 2017)

Berlin – Germany

Marialuisa CortiMarialuisa Corti

Member of the Italian Jury since Intersteno Congress in Valencia (1973) and Real time competition leader 2005-2009.

Milano – Italy – contact>>>

Gabrielle FasnachtGabrielle Fasnacht

President of the Organising Committee of the Intersteno Congress in Lausanne 1998.

Steno Jury President 2001 – 2003

Lausanne – Switzerland

Mauro PanzeraMauro Panzera

Keyboarding Jury President 1991 – 2007

Jury Coordinator and Board Member 2003 – 2007

Cademario – Switzerland – contact>>>

1887 - 2022 All Rights Reserved. Intersteno - International Federation for Information and Communication Processing