Intersteno Internet Contests

Internet Contest 2016


internet-contest-WorldLetterColourthe 14th edition of the Keyboarding championship by Internet will take place Monday April 11th to Monday May 2nd.

No extension of deadlines will be granted.

Registration from March 14th to April 10th

2003 2004 2005 2006 2007 2008 2009 2010 2011 2012 2013 2014 2015
262 239 750 885 992 1249 1214 1451 1320 1340 1720 1666 1811

During the opening ceremony of the 50th congress in Budapest (July 2015), Helena Zaviačičová awarded 14 champions of the 2015 Internet contest. Of course they were present to participate in the World Championship! Most of them were successful and classified in the first places in their age category.

internet-contest-banner4This competition is the most important international championship, attended by more than 1500 participants who compete in 18 languages. Each competitor can compare his results with those of other participants of the same age category not only in his native language, but also in as many as 17 foreign languages. Grading in accuracy and speed are done according to internationally agreed-upon standards based on long experience and intensive investigations. Thanks to this competition, schools are able to show their presence on the Web at the international level about a useful ability at any learning level. It is clear that a professional approach in keyboarding is a basic competence useful in any type of school and helps to fulfill the growing demand for producing documents and communicating with the aid of computers and tablets.  This ability, in mother tongue (native language) as well as in foreign languages, will be an important asset for professional life and can be demonstrated by the certificate received by successful participants. The goal of this competition is to foster proficiency in the use of the keyboard and to engage young people in fair and healthy competition with their peers all over the world. The contest consists of ten-minutes of text entry, using special software available on the website  (in Taki and ZAV formats). It is open to students from public, private schools or associations, and for seniors (21 years and over) who register through their Intersteno National group.

Results are ranked according to the following age categories:

  • children: up to 12 years (born in 2004 or after),
  • pupils: 13 – 16 years (born in 2003, 2002, 2001 or 2000),
  • juniors: 17 – 20 years (born in 1999, 1998, 1997 or 1996),
  • seniors: older than 20 years (born in 1995 or earlier).

To qualify competitors must perform within the following limits:

Min. char./minute
Max. % errors
1 %
1 %
1 %
0,5 %

Two types of championships:

  • Mother tongue: competitors write in their mother tongue.
  • Multilingual competition: competitors take part in 2 or more of the 16 available languages on the Taki & Zav software. Only one attempt per each language is allowed.

Participation fees

  • 5 euro for participation only in the mother tongue,
  • 7 euro for competitors writing in two or more languages.
  • The fee must be sent before 10 th April 2016 . Please contact the Intersteno representative in your Country or, if there is no representative, please send your money directly to:

INTERSTENO Bank Account 068-2318908-53 Intersteno, Kapellestraat 124, BE-8020 Oostkamp, Belgium IBAN: BE53-0682-3189-0853 BIC: GKCCBEBB To non-European countries we suggest to transfer payments using Paypal.

Country representative
Contest responsible
Argentina Mr Jorge Bravo Mr Jorge Alberto Bravo jorgebravo2005 @
Austria Mr Harald Liebhart   harald.liebhart @
Belgium Ms Georgette Sante Ms Georgette Sante (French) g.sante @
Mr Danny Devriendt (Dutch) devriendt @
Canada   Ms Carole Bellemare cbellemare @
Croatia Ms Kristina Zlodi Ms Marica Pirslin kristina.zlodi @ marica.pirslin @
Czech Republic M. Jaroslav Zaviačič Ms Helena Zaviačičová helena @
Finland Mr Jari Niittuinperä   jari.niittuinperä @
France Ms Marie-Pierre Majoufre   mp.majoufre @
Germany Ms Waltraut Dierks   w.dierks @
Hungary Ms Anita Dobos Ms Henriett Tóth-Marton anitadobos0725 @ kossuthut27 @
Italy Ms Francesca Marchionne Ms Paola Pilotti pilotti.paola @
Luxemburg   Ms Nicole Gangolf nicole.gangolf @
Poland Mr Krystian Wawrzynek   krystian.wawrzynek @
Russia Ms Nora Berezina   nora @
gzos @
Slovak Republic Ms Anna Škovierová Ms Janka Borgulova askovierova @ jborgulova @
Spain   Ms Liliana Bulgarelli stenotype @
Switzerland Mr Erich Werner Mr Mauro Panzera mpanzera @
The Netherlands Ms Marianne van Gool-Moerings   marianne.van.gool @
Turkey Mr Seçkin Köse Ms Meral Yener seckinkose @ sampiyons @
United States Mr Russell Page Mr Russell Page rpagejr @

1887 - 2016 - Intersteno - International Federation for Information and Communication Processing